Executive Members

Executive committee and subcommittee members serve one-year terms and are up for re-election at the annual general meeting. The Executive Committee Chair serves a two year term. The executive committee is supported by hard-working sub-committees.

IMAC Governance

Mission: To promote the development of the Cayman Islands captive insurance industry through cooperation and engagement with local government, regulators, media and other organisations, to promote the integrity and intellect of the industry, and to encourage sustainable growth through innovation, education and international competitiveness.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2018 MEMBERS (appointed/reappointed December 6, 2017)

Erin Brosnihan, IMAC Chair and Scholarship Committee Chair
Colin Robinson, IMAC Vice-Chair
James Owen, Treasurer
Jennifer Reid, Secretary
Jayne Lawless, Education and Social Committee Chair
Kevin Poole, Forum Committee Chair
Adrian Lynch, Marketing Committee Chair
Dena Thompson, Legislative & Regulatory Committee Chair
James Rawcliffe, Research & Development Committee Chair

SUB-COMMITTEES (2017) to be updated for 2018

CAYMAN CAPTIVE FORUM 2018 COMMITTEE MEMBERS (click here for committee's duties & responsibilities)
Kevin Poole, Chair
Helen Stephenson, Vice-Chair
Ian Bridges
Jackie Campbell
Brad Fisher
Graeme McGuffie
Jenny Pooley
Alanna Trundle
Kamila Wolar
William Forsythe - IMAC General Manager

EDUCATION & LOCAL EVENTS COMMITTEE MEMBERS 2018 (click here for committee's duties & responsibilities) - updated 2018-01-02
Jayne Lawless, Chair
Laura McLaughlin, Vice-Chair
Richard Addlestone
Collen Artuch
Joanna Barnes
Brittany Borden
Katherine Chiazza
Heather Deveau
Jason Horton
Paul Njoka
Devin O'Brien
Janet Sairsingh
Jo Tynes

LEGISLATIVE & REGULATORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS 2018 (click here for committee's duties & responsibilities) - updated 2018-01-05
Dena Thompson, Chair
James Trundle, Vice-Chair
Alan Craig
William Hagan
Robert Humphries
Ian Lomas
Jenna Mungall
Kieran O'Mahony
David Roberts
Colin Robinson, IMAC Vice-Chair
Faramarz Romer
Melanie Snyman
Ron Sulisz, Past L&R Chair
Harry Thompson
Abraham Thoppil

MARKETING COMMITTEE MEMBERS 2018 (click here for committee's duties & responsibilities)
Adrian Lynch, Chair
Martin Cooke, Vice-Chair
Paul Arbo
Michelle Bolingbroke
David Fiebig
Melisa Johnson
Kristian Leese
Jaryd Moore
Brenda Munnelly
Mike Scott
Derek Shanahan
Derek Stenson
Lesley Thompson
Fountainhead Representatives
William Forsythe - IMAC General Manager

RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE MEMBERS 2018 (click here for committee's duties & responsibilities)
James Rawcliffe, Chair
Howard Byrne, Vice-Chair
Satya Beekary 
Dara Keogh
Neil Maynard
Kieran Mehigan 
Charlene Tilbanie
David Watt


Erin Brosnihan (2018 - present)
Linda Haddleton (2017 - 2017)
Kieran O'Mahony (2015 - 2016)
Rob Leadbetter (2013 - 2015)
Clayton Price (2011 -2012)
Monique MacDonald (2010 -2011)
Ron Sulisz (2008 -2010)
Daniel Maclean (2006 -2008)
Seamus Tivenan (2004 - 2006)
Michael Gibbs (2002 - 2004)
Tom Clark (2000-2002)
Wayne Cowan (1998 - 2000)
John Pitcairn (1996 - 1998)
Steven Butler (1994 - 1996)
Stephen Dilts (1993 - 1994)
Wayne Cowan (1991 - 1993)
John Smith (1989 - 1991)
Anthony Stelling (1987 - 1989)
Donald Westmoreland (1985 - 1987)
Ian Kilpatrick (1981 - 1983)

Cayman Captive Forum

Know How

Key Issues

Latest News
Quality Q4 results for Cayman's international insurance industry

The results for the final quarter of 2017 have been announced by The Cayman Islands Monetary Authority (CIMA) and Cayman is once again a leading domicile for international insurance. This year’s Q4 results have reported 33 new formations for 2017 under a to...


Sign up for our newsletter